Membership Application

Founding of APSOPRS

The Asia Pacific Society of Ophthalmic Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery (APSOPRS) was formally launched and its first scientific symposium was held in Manila, Philippines between Nov 27-29, 2000 in association with the 10th Philippine Academy of Ophthalmology and the Japan Joint Meeting in Ophthalmology.

Members of the newly founded APSOPRS 2000
Members of the newly founded APSOPRS 2000

The founding Executive Council was as follows:

  • President: Dr Reynaldo M Javate, Philippines
  • Vice presidents: Timothy J Sullivan, Australia, Choo Chai Teck, Singapore, Shyam Sunder Prasad, India,
  • Secretary: Leonardo Mangubat MD Philippines
  • Treasurer: Franklin Kleiner MD Philippines
  • Members:
    • Angeles de Leon MD Philippines
    • Yoon-Duck Kim MD South Korea
    • Mary Rose Pe-Yan MD Philippines
    • Timothy McDevitt MD Hawaii
    • Sharfuddin Ahmed MD Bangladesh
    • Kamala D. Lingam MD Malaysia
    • Zafar Ul Islam MD Pakistan
    • Shantha Amrith MD Singapore
    • Yasuhisa Nakamura MD Japan
Oath taking of Office bearers
Oath taking of Office bearers